Happy National Running Day!

My new friend Amanda over at Fancy Oatmeal (yeah, I decided we’re “friends” now, she’s moving to Jax, FL + teaches English + runs + is awesome) posted earlier today letting me know about the June 6th fun that is “National Running Day.”

Thanks, Amanda!  I made durn sure to get my celebration on.

Did you run today?  If not yet, are you going to?

I just went on a whopper of a run.

me, instagram style, on today’s runny run

Well, it was only for 40 minutes, but it was outside and I was doing harder intervals than I’ve been doing since I moved to NY – with a higher run-to-walk ratio.  I didn’t much sleep last night, and for some reason I’m STILL sore from Monday’s crazy 64 minute run/walk/exhaustion-fest.

So here are some recent running pics, from a couple diff runs last week, Monday’s night run and today’s celebratory run.  I’m so so proud of myself for getting back into and trying so hard and giving it my all to get back into shape.

I love running, and running loves me.

Your turn: tell me about your most recent runs!

As always, thanks for reading! xoxo, hhr

2 responses

  1. You’re so much better about taking pics of yourself than I am – probably cuz you’re totally adorbs! There’s nothing like a national holiday to make you more productive; this is a good one because all the others just inspire me to eat more than usual. HA!

    • Seriously! Holidays, festivals, any kind of special day totally lets me feel like it’s okay to EAT CRAZY JUNK. At least today I went a-runnin’.

      And thanks for the kind words, teehee. I’m just super vain, hence the self-port skills.

Leave a Reply

