a lil’ post about my lil’ pooch and his new lil’ friend.

It’s been a while since I’ve done a JJ post.   Sorries. Here is plenty of Jayjers for you now:

jj

My little doggie JJ is my BFF.  (Well, Duggs is my #1 BFF for sure)… but I mean, the pooch and I do everything together.

we go on jogs together

we like the wind in our hair together

we do yoga together (omg remind me to explain that fugazi brace sweat band in have there)

and yoga turns into smooches

But now there’s a new BFF in town… 

For NYE Ole Stinky Duggs was really sweet and gave me some surprises.  One of them being flowers.  He had a lovely bright bouquet delivered, and with it came a teddy bear.

flowers for rose

and they came with this adorable SOFT bear!

So, don’t get me wrong.  I really like the bear, it’s sweet.  I gave away most of my stuffed animals (I keep them all in really good condition, usually) .. so it’s sweet to have this new bear.

As a rule, plushy ones must stay away from the little one.  JJ loves to chomp, destroy, and shred plushy toys.  They’re his favorite kind actually!  He can go through one in a couple hours.

here is jay destroying a little monkey toy from dommie

Yet…

He hasn’t so much as licked this new bear.

bonky

Oh. The bear’s name is “Bonky.”  Bonky Bear and JJ are for serious BFFs.

here he is snuggling in a pillow/blanket nest with ole bonky not far away

this is what he does while i work. it's so cute, yeah?

He just loooves this bear so much.  It’s the strangest and cutest thing ever.

my good sweet boy and his new bff

It’s so adorbs, I can’t even be mad.

 

As always – thanks for reading, yo! xoxo, hhr

4 responses

  1. Haha, so adorable. Romeo rips and tears new toys (even the “indestructible” kind) to shreds in seconds, flat. But, he has this soft little cow (named Bella) that has been his since he was a puppy. He cuddles that thing and carries it around everywhere and will not hurt Bella no matter what. Poochies are just so precious!

Leave a Reply

