IVs and tie dye, never a dull moment for the happy hippie rose

Hi readers! I have so much to catch you up on.

It’s been a hectic weekend of house guests, handicrafts and health scares.  (I so love alliteration, literally love).

First of all, one of my darling friends is staying with us.  I love her, she makes me laugh and having her here has been so fun.  Now, I did do some tidying and cleaning to prep for her arrival, and I do always have this sorta of perfectionist drive to make sure anyone in my home – whether just stopping by or living with me – is comfortable, happy, and accommodated.  I truly believe in the art of hospitality.

So I was busy getting ready for the arrival of my friend…. when I got a phone call from the Women’s Pastor of our church.

Turns out: I’ve been invited to sell my tie dye at my Church’s Women’s Ministry event that’s happening this evening, Monday, December 5th.  I love my church’s women’s group so much.  And I’m super excited about this event.  And, the chance to sell tie dye to a group of people, in person is so wow for me.  So exciting!  I even wrote a silly, frantic blog about it all.

But, alas, this all isn’t exactly what life had in store for me.

I woke up Friday morning not feeling so well.  Not feeling well at all.  I decided to give it a couple hours and see how I did…

I ended up in the ER.  I got some sugar and some fluids, they did a ton of tests.  And they watched me for a little while.  It was pretty fun.  Not!

love in the ER

They eventually let me go.  But it was a crummy weekend as far as my health goes.  I wasn’t feeling so hot.  And yet I had so much tie dye to make!!!

But where there’s a will, there’s a way.  I made so many new pieces, experimented with a new-to-me technique, and I got a LOT done.

I have to run out the door, but I can’t wait to show off the new things we created.  And I’m proud of myself for hanging in until today.  If I have to go back to the hospital tomorrow, so be it – my goal was to stay out until after the women’s event!

As always, thanks for reading! xoxo, hhr

2 responses

Leave a Reply

