happy st. patty’s day to my deployed husband! (CARE PACK)

To my Matthew, HAPPY SAINT PATTY’S DAY!!  I love you so much, I miss you, and I can’t wait ’till we can have some green beers together and celebrate united, as a family.

My husband is Irish-American and has to miss one of his favorite holidays while he’s deployed in Afghanistan.   So y’all know I had to do my damnedest to package up a box o’ irish cheer.  In the spirit of going totally nuts with my decorative care packs, I went all out with a St. Patty’s Day box for him.  Check it out and enjoy!

.

He called me Tuesday night (the 15th), and said he had just received it (I mailed it out a few weeks ago) – and he was so excited!  There was some shiny clover garland I threw in there amongst all his treats, and he said he put it up in his hooch to have some St. Patty’s cheer up in there.  Aww, yay!  Decorations in the tent!

I wrote my own limericks as part of the theme and decor.  Personally, I think they’re hilarious. But they’re bawdy  – and I warn you now, if you’re easily offended, don’t keep reading.   They’re rated at least PG-13.

If you want to read them, just scroll on down!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

the limericks:

There was a nice chap named Duggan,
His arms would tire from all his tuggin’
Then he met a sweet Rose
And he married her so
Now his arms rest while she’s suckin’ !!

There is a sweet pooch named Jay,
He gives kisses and snuggles all day,
He’s mild and meek
His favorite color is pink,
Turns out our boy dog is gay!

Leave a Reply

