handmade thank you cards

Sending handwritten thank you cards is an old fashioned habit of mine.  Thanking someone for a gift, hospitality, kindness, or what have you is not only polite – its important.  After I did all of my Christmas thank yous this year, I was plumb out of cards.

I got the idea to try my hand at making some of my own.   This is my first round of attempts, and I think they’re pretty cute.  They’re still wet, so I’m confident they’ll look even nicer once they totally dry and I can flatten them out some.

What do y’all think? Cute or crappy?

Just to give myself some props: I don’t use any stencils. When I do craft I like that homey, imperfect look – its so personal when you can tell something is handmade.  Bring on the crooked lines and wobbly shapes.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

